Finding Time

This morning, while making a list of things I need to pick up at the grocery store, I began to think of all the things I have to do, in the next few days. Honestly, this whole list of things I need to do, places I need to go began going through my brain like a freight train! Making a list of these things would probably be most effective in organizing myself and properly managing my time correctly however, I don’t even know where to begin! I’m probably feeling a bit overwhelmed with it all simply because it all came to me this morning while at work. Hmm…should I make the list at my desk or wait until I get home? That is the question. I guess the most ethical choice would be to wait until I get home but, then again, I am blogging while at work. Hmm…

After work I need to go to the library to pick up a book I placed on hold that, I would like to read for pleasure however, with my hectic schedule I don’t foresee that happening but, I do like a challenge. Then, I need to go to the grocery store to pick up some food for the party I’m throwing at my place tomorrow night; the theme is Mexico, ole! Then I need to get home, clean my place for the party because I work tomorrow and then call my phone company and complain about the high bill they hit me with and call my cable company. Then I began a new 8 week term with my school yesterday and I had to have my three textbooks (for one class mind you) overnighted, so there’s the possibility they may arrive today and if they do, I have a ton of reading to complete but, I’m supposed to go to out tonight. Ahhhh!!!! And if that’s not enough, I have to see if I can sneak out of the office maybe an hour early tomorrow to prepare for that evening’s festivities and if I can’t I’m going to be running around my apartment like a mad woman! Then, this weekend, I have to dedicate myself to studying and begin my research paper that is due in 5 weeks along with my assignments that are due each week. Thank goodness I’m off on Mondays during the summer to have an extra day to take care of what-nots.

Of course, then comes my passion — writing. When am I supposed to find time for writing!? I mean, I guess I am sort of fulfilling that task by blogging everyday but, I mean time to work on my book. I’m serious! I think people, especially women, will really like it! It’s funny, it’s sad, it’s full of romance and career mishaps (along with other mishaps) and just all around a good read. I want to work on it to get it out there! Anyone know where I can buy time? Wal-Mart perhaps? Craigslist? Ebay?

Leave a Reply

