Not sure why…

For the longest time now, I’ve been trying to work on my book and I don’t know why I can’t bring myself to write it? I have the story in my head and I think it would be a really great story that people would enjoy reading. I love to write hence the reason I’m blogging so I don’t know what is stopping me?

I’ve started it, and started it, and started it but, can’t seem to get past the first page. It’s almost as if I’m scared of what will come next; afraid that what I’ll write next won’t make any sense or flow with the story. I’m usually a fighter and I never give up but this task just seems all to tricky for me. Why? I mean, I love writing! I love to read! If I could make a living off either one I would be the happiest person on Earth but yet something stands in the way of me completing my book. I don’t have kids, I am not ill, yes I work full-time but, I can make the time to work on my book right?

I guess we’ll see what happens!

Leave a Reply

